Christiaan Keijzer elected new President of CPMEComments Off on Christiaan Keijzer elected new President of CPME

We are delighted to announce that Dr Christiaan Keijzer has been elected as our President for a three-year term from 2022 to 2024. Dr Keijzer has served as Vice President since 2019 and succeeds Prof. Dr Frank Ulrich Montgomery (Germany) who will complete his highly-successful term at the end of the year and will continue to support CPME as Immediate Past President for the next three years.

Dr Keijzer will chair our Executive Committee 2022-2024, which welcomes two newly elected Vice-Presidents in Dr Marily Passakiotou (Greece) and Dr Jacqueline Rossant-Lumbroso (France), who will join the continuing Vice Presidents Dr Ole Johan Bakke (Norway) and Dr Ray Walley (Ireland), and Dr Marjo Parkkila-Harju (Finland) as Treasurer.

We extend our gratitude to our departing Vice President Dr Daiva Brogienė (Lithuania) and departing Immediate Past President Dr Jacques de Haller (Switzerland) for their commitment and hard work over the past three years.

Please find more in the press release.